My soul is not lost

What good will it be for a man if he gains the whole world, yet forfeits his soul? Or what can a man give in exchange for his soul? Matthew 16:26

My response to this text: 

I’ve not lost my soul, for that has always been the creators. What I’ve lost or given up freely rather is the human idea that the Creator fits in a box or a book written 2500 years ago, had books removed from it, been translated and rewritten meant times, had words changed in it, has many different versions, and the one based in America doesn’t match even the dead Sea scrolls. From that I’ve gained peace and calm in myself and learned to live myself and just be who I am.

Leave a Reply

